We Were Meant to be Teachers!

Classroom Management Strategies and other Teacher Worthy Ideas

To Teachers on your last week of freedom!

Oh, how I remember these days.  Excitement and stress…excitement because I’m getting to meet my new families and students.  Stress because I’m meeting my new families and students!

You read that correctly.  I loved being an influencer in families and helping them care for and educate their child.  I was always on their side.

Here’s a post written from the heart of someone who I wish I had the blessing to teach with,

petalsofjoy:

To quote her:

“But fear never breeds success.

So tonight? Tonight, I resolve to cast away the spirit of fear. Because fear lives in the dark, and I want to be in the Light of the One who called me to teach.

Because this calling we have? This collective role we play to edify and pour into the lives of others? This privilege we’ve been given to educate and bring knowledge to children?

It shines a light into the darkness.

And the dark? It wants to keep good teachers away from the classroom.

If our role, our calling, our job wasn’t so important? I don’t know that it would be so hard. ”

Me?  I loved teaching!  Even the restless nights and “ornery” children didn’t stop me from loving being a teacher.  I guess it was in my DNA and my Mission in life.

Do you want some more encouragement?  Go to this blog and print it out and put it onto your classroom’s wall:

http://petalsofjoy.org/?p=1716

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2017 by in new teachers, teacher ideas, teachers.

Categories

