We Were Meant to be Teachers!

Classroom Management Strategies and other Teacher Worthy Ideas

First Weeks of School

Smart Classroom Management  – Michael Linsin has recently written this wonderful post that gives some wonderful direction for the first weeks of school.

I know that I’ve often said that I felt like a “wicked witch of the north” the first month of school. I wonder if I came down too hard?  Yes, I tend to put each child into a “box of behavior” and begin to help them succeed, whether it’s allowing them to sit on the end of the row to allow more room for body movement or allowing one of my elementary students be the first Room Proctor to make sure everyone has all their school supplies when I ask them to.  Leadership skills need to be encouraged in a positive way!

Here’s the website that takes you to many more posts.

Why You Should Ignore Difficult Students The First Week Of School

Thank you Mindcraftedresearch.wordpress.com for this suggestion.

Leave a Reply

Categories

