We Were Meant to be Teachers!

Classroom Management Strategies and other Teacher Worthy Ideas

10 Things Teachers want Parents to Know

Yes, school is beginning again. I always looked forward to that first Orientation Day – first impressions are so important. Yes, I’ve had mothers stop me in Walmart and say just that to me. I remember one mother telling me that she knew I was going to be a great teacher of her son because I was the first teacher to require him to look at me when we were talking to each other. He’s now at a Tech College and his interpersonal skills are still positive!

What would you like for parents to know about you and your classroom? For instance, who is responsible for completing homework? Why you are a wonderful teacher? Teachers get sick, too. Why they should give a first teacher “a chance?”

I featured this link on my blog before, but feel it’s worth another chance.

If you’re a parent of a child attending school for the first time or an old pro at this school thing, please read this post. It’ll provide some more insight into we, the teachers.

http://www.today.com/parents/10-things-teachers-wish-parents-knew-school-year-begins-1D80049576

Leave a Reply

Categories

