We Were Meant to be Teachers!

Classroom Management Strategies and other Teacher Worthy Ideas

Help! How can I get my students to be engaged the minute they enter?

I feel your frustration and have so been there, especially this time of the school year.

I just saw this article by the blog, teachthought.com, and there are wonderfully easy ways to get the class engaged in the next topic that you’ll be covering.  I especially like the idea of making small sheets of paper for the students to research and discuss before you begin the unit.  I believe even Kindergarten children would enjoy this type of “motivation” strategy.    Obviously, questions must be of higher level to help meet Common Core standards.

http://www.teachthought.com/teaching/the-precious-first-few-minutes-of-class/

Please let me know what you think.  I really do read your responses.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

