We Were Meant to be Teachers!

Classroom Management Strategies and other Teacher Worthy Ideas

How do you help a parent of an angry child?

One of my most positive experiences with the parent of a very defiant child was when I initially approached his mother and asked a lot of these wonderful questions by Leah Davies, in her article, “Guidelines for Conferences Concerning Angry Children,” that was presented in Linkedin.

I often reminded the parent that I am also a parent and “have been there.” I’m on their side on almost everything about their child who is my student. We have to become a team to help their child. I felt like a sculptor and her child was my piece of marble. She smiled and relaxed about our Conference.

Here’s the article. I know you’ll learn a lot from Dr. Davies. Conferences are coming up and print out this article and see how it will help you.

http://www.kellybear.com/TeacherArticles/TeacherTip11.html

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2014 by in behavior problems, bullying in school, classroom management, new teachers, teaching and tagged .

Categories

